Protagoras’ Board is composed of teachers and academics as well as communication professionals (from both the public sector and private agencies).

The Board meets on a regular basis to set the priorities of the laboratory or propose new activities or events to organise.

Nicolas Baygert


PhD in Information and Communication Science (Paris-Sorbonne / UCL)
Professor at IHECS
Professor at Sciences Po (IEP Paris) and CELSA (Paris-Sorbonne)
Senior Lecturer at ULB

Elise Le Moing-Maas

Elise Le Moing - Maas

Professor in information and communication sciences (IHECS, UPEM…)
President of the IHECS PR Section
Associate Researcher at the PREFics laboratory, University of Rennes 2
Vice President of the Training Commission of the SFSIC

Esther Durin

Esther Durin

PhD in Language Sciences (Praxiling /UPV – Montpellier)
Applied Research Coordinator (IHECS)
Lecturer (IHECS)
Educational Coordinator (IHECS Academy)

Loïc Nicolas

Publications Director

PhD in Langues et Lettres (ULB) and Trainer (IHECS)

CV pic (1)

John Vandenhaute


Master in Political Science, International Relations (ULB)


Adrien Jahier

Freelance consultant and trainer in Ecological Redirection and Communication
Visiting Professor (IHECS)

William Bernard

Research Coordinator and Commercial Development Assistant at GOPA Com


Baptiste Buidin

Citizen Participation Coordinator, Municipality of Watermael-Boitsfort (Brussels)


Martim de Mello Correa Dias Coelho Gervais

Liaison Officer UNESCO/EU